Company’s Coming !

Woo-Hoo! Getting excited to see my friend who’s coming up from Murfreesboro, TN to visit for a few days. She’s coming into Richmond, VA and I’m meeting her there. We’re planning to have lunch while we’re there and since neither her town nor mine affords us the opportunity to dive into Ethiopian cuisine, we’ve planned to eat at Sheba Restaurant in Shockoe Bottom. From what I can tell, Sheba is one of two Ethiopian restaurants in the City of Richmond. I’ve eaten at Nile Restaurant – hubs took me there for my birthday dinner. So will check out Sheba on this visit. When eating Ethiopian, I’m strictly a veggie person – I love what the spices do for collard greens, lentils and split peas. YUMM-O !

While she’s here for her visit, I plan to take her to see Longwood University. While on campus, we’ll be sure to see the Waverly Cole Collection of 19th-century Bohemian and European glass, English pottery, and Meissen porcelain. There are more than 500 pieces to the collection and it’s always a treat to see the collection!

Her husband is not a big fan of chocolate, so when she comes for a visit, I always plan some fun chocolate dessert. Not sure what that will be just yet, but am thinking Chocolate Cake with Fudge Frosting. And of course, a trip to Walker’s Diner for one of their great shakes!

Leave a Reply

