Keeping Cool and Sipping Tea

I love tea! Hot tea, herbal tea, iced tea – it’s all good to me! I am particularly fond of Darjeeling teas, called the “Champagne of Teas.” But, much as I love sipping a nice cuppa hot tea, this summer heat makes me head in the iced direction for my sipping pleasures.

If you are in the South or from the South, then you know all about “sweet tea,” that liquid Southern confection that goes down so smoothly with BBQ and fried chicken! Wow, that will really make you forget that it’s over 100 degrees outside! mmm… good!

Lately, though, I’ve been icing down herbal teas. My latest favorite is
Twinings Camomile Honey Vanilla herbal tea. It’s light in color as you might expect green or white tea to be. I prepare the tea, add some sugar, and ice it down in a tall glass. It’s very refreshing and great for afternoon sipping as the temperatures rise. It’s especially nice for me, as I try to avoid all things caffeinated after noon or I am up all night!  I also like a nice tall glass of Rooibos iced down in the summertime – and no caffeine to worry about!

If you are a tea drinker, you might want to switch off to some lovely herbal teas this summer as you try to beat the heat!

Leave a Reply

