All In Good Thyme, My Pretty !!

Thyme in Seed Pot

Thyme in Seed Pot

Two weekends ago, I spent a good part of Saturday planting tiny seeds in seed pots. I’ve been watering and watching them, and pretty much growing discouraged that nothing was happening. So, I was pleasantly surprised to find tiny thyme leaves popping up from the pots to greet me! Guess I was doing something right!

They are so tiny! But I’ve got four or five paper seed pots all with thyme growing in them. Yippee!!! Rosemary and sage are already in the herb garden. Thyme is growing and next weekend, I’ll start the parsley growing. Parsley, sage, rosemary, and thyme. Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel would be so proud!!! LOL…

Thyme is an extremely versatile herb and goes with almost everything from eggs to tomatoes and everything in between! It’s always a good addition to soups or stews and a few leaves go nicely in summer salads. Can’t wait for my little seedlings to grow, but the wise Wicked Witch knew what she was talking about when she said “All in good thyme my pretty, all in good thyme.” (Well, sorta). Works for me, anyway.

2 thoughts on “All In Good Thyme, My Pretty !!

  1. WooHoo! Very nice. I had a similar experience with my Blue Hyssop and Bee Balm I started indoors…it took well over 10-days for them to sprout! Enjoy your herbs this summer!

Leave a Reply

