Lovely Lavender for yummy scones !!

My herb garden is doing nicely, I am pleased to say! I was not sure how the lavender and rosemary that were planted last fall were going to fare. Luckily, though, they are adjusting to their placement in the garden and today I harvested my first lavender buds – and I am thrilled !!

I now have nine lavender plants in the herb garden. Several of those planted in the fall have taken off rather nicely, enabling me to feel free to trim them of some of their stalks of buds. Culinarily, a little goes a long way, so I’ll use some of them to make lavender scones for tomorrow. I plan to use the rest of the buds to make some lavender sugar to incorporate into my baking projects this summer. I’m thinking lavender infused creme anglaise over strawberries as a starter!! LOL

How do you use lavender in your cooking or baking ? I’d love for you to post your ideas here! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

