Chai Spiced Cream Scones

Today is overcast and rain is expected this afternoon. What better day to curl up with a nice scone and a nice cuppa tea? That’s what I thought as I came up with my chai spiced cream scones for today’s lineup for the Farmville Area Farm Market.

Chai Spiced Cream Scones

Chai Spiced Cream Scones

I used my VDACS approved recipe for cream scones and added my Bellingon Farm Chai Spice Blend to the mix. After cutting them out with a scalloped cutter, I brushed the tops with cream and topped with turbinado sugar. If they taste as good as they smell, folks are in for a treat today!

The Farmville Area Farm Market is located at 213 N. High Street, in Farmville, VA. The market is open today from 2 to 6PM.

Leave a Reply

